Nestlé® NANCARE® - DHA & Vitamin D and E Drops

For Healthy Bone and Immune System Development

Utilizing 150 years of leadership and scientific research experience in infant nutrition, Nestlé Hong Kong is now launching a paediatric supplement- NANCARE® DHA & Vitamin D and E Drops. It is made in Italy and contains a unique Tri-Nutri Blend++ to give your babies developing health and growth an extra support!

drumstick

Vitamin D is Essential for Breastfed Infants

Breastmilk provides the best nutrition for babies. However, babies do not get much vitamin D from breastmilk, in particular, when their mothers have low vitamin D levels 1,6,7. Study showed that 97% of exclusively breastfed infants in Hong Kong were vitamin D deficient7! The American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP) recommends infants who are exclusively or partially breastfed should receive 400 IU of supplemental vitamin D daily 8■ .
Vitamin D deficiency in infants and children might lead to:

drumstick

Vitamin D is a crucial nutrient that promotes healthy bone development and maintains the normal functioning of the immune system1. Nestlé® NANCARE® DHA & Vitamin D and E Drops provides 100% daily intake of vitamin D for infants.

drumstick

DHA For Babies’ Healthy Brain and Visual Development

The first year of life is exteremely important for an infant’s brain and visual development. Omega-3 fatty acids (DHA) are the main components of brain cortex and retina, thus facilitating healthy visual and brain development 3,4. European Food Safety Authority (EFSA) recommends a daily intake of 100 mg of DHA11 for 0-2 years old, however the DHA content in natural lactating secretion is highly variable and depends on the mother's diet12.
DHA in Nestlé® NANCARE® DHA & Vitamin D and E Drops is extracted from algae oil, therefore, it can be consumed by vegetarian babies^. The recommended daily dosage provides 20 mg of DHA, supporting babies’ daily needs.

drumstick

Vitamin E Supports Overall Health

Vitamin E is an antioxidant which can protect DNA, protein and fat from oxidative stress5 and support overall health! As human bodies cannot synthesize Vitamin E, we have to absorb vitamin E through daily diet. Food that is rich in vitamin E includes sunflower seeds, hazelnuts, corn oil, spinach etc15. Nestlé® NANCARE® DHA & Vitamin D and E Drops provides 2mg of vitamin E per serving, supporting babies’ daily needs.

drumstick

Frequently Asked Questions

Q: How to store Nestlé® NANCARE® properly?
A: Store at room temperature (max 25°) in a dry, cool place. Avoid exposure to heat sources, direct sunlight or contact with water.

Q: Which types of children are suitable to take Nestlé® NANCARE® DHA & Vitamin D and E Drops?
A: It is suitable for babies since birth, especially for babies who are exclusively breastfed, mix-fed or formula fed babies with Vitamin D deficiency. Should you have any enquiries on dosage instructions, please consult healthcare professionals.

For more product information, please consult our nutritionist through our hotline 21798333 (HK) or 0800663 (Macau).

++Unique Tri-Nutri blend refers to 3 nutrients including vitamin D, vitamin E and DHA. Vitamin D supports the healthy development of bones and teeth, and immunity; DHA helps the development of the brain and visual; and Vitamin E helps relieve cellular oxidative stress.
■In order to avoid vitamin D deficiency, the American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP) recommends that from birth, infants or children who are exclusively breastfed and mix-fed should be supplemented with 400 IU of vitamin D per day until they can consume at least 1L of vitamin D-fortified infant milk formula or cow milk8.
+The dosage of mix-fed infants and children can be adjusted according to the amount of vitamin D in the formula milk/diet. If you have any enquiries, please consult healthcare professionals.
▲If the infant has switched to pure formula feeding, if necessary, dosage can be adjusted to  1-2 drops a day according to the amount of vitamin D in the formula/diet. For details, please consult healthcare professionals.
^Not suitable for vegans.
References:
1. FHS (HK). (2020). Child Health- Parent information: vitamin D. Retrieved from https://www.fhs.gov.hk/english/health_info/child/30078.html
(Accessed on 25 Jan 2020)
2. EFSA Panel on Dietetic Products, Nutrition and Allergies. (2014). EFSA Journal, 12(2), 3579.
3. EFSA Panel on Dietetic Products, Nutrition and Allergies. (2014). EFSA Journal, 12(10), 3840. 
4. EFSA Panel on Dietetic Products, Nutrition and Allergies. (2009). EFSA Journal, 941, 1-14.
5. EFSA Panel on Dietetic Products, Nutrition and Allergies. (2016). EFSA Journal, 14(10), 4588.
6. Chan, K.C.C., et al. (2018). HK Med J, 24(Supp3), S32-35.
7. Chang, S.W. & Lee, H.C. (2019). Pediatrics and Neonatology, 60, 237-244. 
8. Wagner, C.L., & Greer, F.R. (2008). Pediatrics, 122(5), 1142-1152.
9. Braegger, C., et al. & ESPGHAN Committee on Nutrition, (2013). Journal of Pediatric Gastroenterology and Nutrition, 56(6), 692–701.
10. Jan Mohamed, H. J., et al. (2014). PloS one, 9(7), e100705.
11. EFSA Panel on Dietetic Products, Nutrition and Allergies. (2013). EFSA Journal, 11(10), 3408. 
12. Forsyth, S., et al. (2016). Annals of Nutrition and Metabolism,69, 64-74.
13. Kuratko, C.N., et al. (2013). Nutrients, 5(7), 2777-2810
14. Brémond Gignac, D., et al. (2011). Current Opinion Ophthalmology, 22(Suppl), S1-8.
15. NIH, US.(2020) Vitamin E- factsheet for health professionals. Retrieved from: https://ods.od.nih.gov/factsheets/VitaminE-HealthProfessional/
16. EFSA Panel on Dietetic Products, Nutrition and Allergies. (2015). EFSA Journal, 13(7), 4149.

NESTLÉ® NANCARE® DHA & Vitamin D and E Drops is not a substitute for breastmilk and does not replace a balanced diet. Before using any dietary supplement, please discuss with your healthcare professional. Do not exceed the recommended daily dose. Keep out of reach of children. NESTLÉ® NANCARE® DHA & Vitamin D and E Drops is Food for special medical purpose. For the dietary management of breastfeeding babies or babies consuming infant milk formula with sub-optimal level of vitamin D.

雀巢®NANCARE ®萃乳全護營養素- 維他命 D, E & DHA滴劑

免疫守護 解鎖授乳營養鈣吸收

憑藉150年在嬰幼兒營養的領導地位及科研經驗,雀巢香港首推 NANCARE® 萃乳全護營養素- 維他命 D, E & DHA滴劑。它於意大利製造,蘊含獨特3重免疫及營養組合++,守護寶寶健康和成長!

drumstick

嬰幼兒維他命D 攝取不足

母乳是最理想的嬰兒食物。然而,嬰兒從母乳中所得的維他命D分量不多;特別當媽媽體內維他命D不足時,他們所得的將更少1,6,7。有研究更指出香港有97%純天然授乳寶寶維他命D不足的情況7! 美國兒科學會(AAP)建議餵哺母乳的寶寶每天服用400IU維他命D8■
嬰幼兒缺乏維他命D有機會:

drumstick

維他命D為促進骨骼發展及維持免疫系統正常運作不可缺少的營養素1。雀巢®NANCARE ®萃乳全護營養素- 維他命 D, E & DHA滴劑支持寶寶100%每日400 IU維他命D所需。

drumstick

補充DHA BB腦眼健康發展

寶寶出生首一年是腦部和視力發展的重要階段。奧美加-3脂肪酸(DHA)是構成腦部皮質層及眼睛視網膜主要成分,有助寶寶視力和腦部正常發育3,4。歐盟食品安全局(EFSA)建議0-2歲每日攝取100毫克DHA11,但天然授乳分泌中的DHA含量容易受到媽媽的飲食影響12
雀巢®NANCARE®萃乳全護營養素- 維他命 D, E & DHA滴劑優選藻油DHA,素食寶寶也可安心服用^,每日建議用量提供20毫克DHA,有助補充寶寶所需。

drumstick

維他命E 支持寶寶健康成長

維他命E具有抗氧化功能,能保護DNA、蛋白質和脂肪免受氧化損害5,支持寶寶整體健康成長!然而人體無法合成維生命E,因此必須從日常飲食中吸收,含維他命E的食物例如葵花籽、榛子、粟米油、菠菜等15。雀巢®NANCARE®萃乳全護營養素- 維他命 D, E & DHA滴劑為寶寶每日提供2毫克維他命E,有助補充不足。

drumstick

常見問題

Q: 如何正確存放雀巢®NANCARE®萃乳全護營養素?
A: 請存放於25°或以下之陰涼乾爽處,並避免陽光直接照射。遠離熱源和水源。

Q: 雀巢®NANCARE®萃乳全護營養素- 維他命 D, E & DHA滴劑適合甚麼人士服用?
A: 初生起適用。適合全母乳餵哺、混哺或飲用配方奶粉而維他命D攝取不足的寶寶使用。如對使用配方奶粉的寶寶的使用份量有任何疑問,請先諮詢您的醫護人員意見。

想了解更多產品或育兒資訊,歡迎致電雀巢防敏媽媽會服務熱線2179 8333 (香港) 或 0800663 (澳門) 向營養師查詢!

++免疫及營養組合指3種營養素包括維他命D、維他命E和DHA。維他命D有助骨骼和牙齒發展,以及支持免疫力;DHA有助腦眼發展;而維他命E有助支持細胞抗氧化。
■為避免出現維他命D缺乏,美國兒科學會 (AAP)建議由出生起,純母乳餵哺和混哺的嬰幼兒每日應補充400 IU的維他命D,直至嬰幼兒每天飲用至少1L 的添加了維他命D的配方奶或牛奶8
+混哺中的嬰幼兒的服用量可因應配方奶/飲食中的維他命D攝取量多少而作出調整,如有任何疑問,請向您的醫護人員查詢。
▲若嬰幼兒已轉至純配方奶餵哺,則如有需要,可因應配方奶/飲食中的維他命D攝取量多少而作出調整,每天服用1-2滴。詳情可諮詢醫護人員的意見。
^不適合全素食人士。
References:
1. FHS (HK). (2020). Child Health- Parent information: vitamin D. Retrieved from https://www.fhs.gov.hk/english/health_info/child/30078.html
(Accessed on 25 Jan 2020)
2. EFSA Panel on Dietetic Products, Nutrition and Allergies. (2014). EFSA Journal, 12(2), 3579.
3. EFSA Panel on Dietetic Products, Nutrition and Allergies. (2014). EFSA Journal, 12(10), 3840. 
4. EFSA Panel on Dietetic Products, Nutrition and Allergies. (2009). EFSA Journal, 941, 1-14.
5. EFSA Panel on Dietetic Products, Nutrition and Allergies. (2016). EFSA Journal, 14(10), 4588.
6. Chan, K.C.C., et al. (2018). HK Med J, 24(Supp3), S32-35.
7. Chang, S.W. & Lee, H.C. (2019). Pediatrics and Neonatology, 60, 237-244. 
8. Wagner, C.L., & Greer, F.R. (2008). Pediatrics, 122(5), 1142-1152.
9. Braegger, C., et al. & ESPGHAN Committee on Nutrition, (2013). Journal of Pediatric Gastroenterology and Nutrition, 56(6), 692–701.
10. Jan Mohamed, H. J., et al. (2014). PloS one, 9(7), e100705.
11. EFSA Panel on Dietetic Products, Nutrition and Allergies. (2013). EFSA Journal, 11(10), 3408. 
12. Forsyth, S., et al. (2016). Annals of Nutrition and Metabolism,69, 64-74.
13. Kuratko, C.N., et al. (2013). Nutrients, 5(7), 2777-2810
14. Brémond Gignac, D., et al. (2011). Current Opinion Ophthalmology, 22(Suppl), S1-8.
15. NIH, US.(2020) Vitamin E- factsheet for health professionals. Retrieved from: https://ods.od.nih.gov/factsheets/VitaminE-HealthProfessional/
16. EFSA Panel on Dietetic Products, Nutrition and Allergies. (2015). EFSA Journal, 13(7), 4149.
NESTLÉ® NANCARE® DHA & Vitamin D and E Drops 並非為母乳代用品也不能替代均衡飲食。使用任何營養補充品之前,請諮詢醫護人員意見。請勿超過每日建議分量,並將產品放在兒童接觸不到的地方。NESTLÉ® NANCARE® DHA & Vitamin D and E Drops為特殊醫學用途食品 (Food for special medical purpose),適用於母乳餵哺或飲用配方奶粉而維他命D攝取不足的寶寶之飲食管理。