Nestlé’s Plant-Based Journey

Nestlé is committed to support sustainability. As a signatory of the UN 'Business Ambition for 1.5°C' pledge, Nestlé is one of the first companies to share its detailed, time-bound Net Zero Roadmap in December 2020 and to do so ahead of schedule. As one of the key actions in the Roadmap to support sustainability and help tackle climate change, Nestlé is transforming its product portfolio by continuously expanding its offering of low-carbon plant-based food and beverages and is reformulating products to make them more environmentally friendly.

Nestlé Plant-Based Products Portfolio

Since 2019, Nestlé has started to introduce different kinds of plant-based products such as burgers, sausages, nuggets and mince gradually across Europe, Oceania and Asia. Nestlé has set up various plant-based production sites all over the world, with two located in Asia - China and Malaysia.

Globally, Nestlé has around 300 R&D scientists, engineers, and product developers dedicated to the research and development of plant-based products. To adapt the products to Asian consumer needs, the company leverages its R&D centers in Singapore, China, etc..

Nestlé Hong Kong’s Plant-Based Products

In Hong Kong, people are also looking to vary their diets with more plant-based options, including to lower their environmental footprint and for nutrition or health considerations. As a Good food, Good life company, Nestlé Hong Kong is continuing to make good on our promise to offer consumers products that are good for them and for the planet.

Below is just the beginning of our growing plant-based portfolio in the Hong Kong market. We will continue to introduce more diversified plant-based products to the market.

Explore more about Nestlé Hong Kong’s plant-based products

CTA Button Item

雀巢植物性產品旅程的起點

雀巢一直致力推動可持續發展。作為負責任的企業,雀巢於2019簽署聯合國「1.5°C商業目標」,承諾於2050年前實現淨零碳排放的目標,並於2020年底發佈詳細行動計劃「淨零碳排放路線圖」,採取果斷措施應對氣候變化。作為路線圖中支持可持續發展和幫助應對氣候變化的關鍵行動之一,雀巢正在改變其產品組合,推出更多植物性產品系列,以減少對環境的損害。

雀巢植物性產品系列

雀巢自2019年起不斷推出新的植物性食品和飲料,包括在歐洲、大洋洲和亞洲逐步引入各種植物性產品,例如漢堡、香腸、雞塊和免治肉碎等。雀巢亦在世界各地設立了多個植物性產品生產工廠,其中兩個位於亞洲 —— 中國馬來西亞

以植物性產品而言,雀巢在全球擁有約300名產品研發的科學家和工程師。為了使產品更符合亞洲消費者的需求,雀巢亦充份利用其在新加坡、中國等地的研發中心,設計出更加符合當地消費者口味的食品。

雀巢香港的植物性產品

在香港,不少消費者希望通過飲食習慣,包括選擇植物性產品去為環境保護出一分力。有見及此,雀巢香港作為「優質食品、美好生活」(Good food, Good life)的企業,推出了多款植物性產品。

以下各優質系列只是我們在香港市場擴展植物性產品組合的起步點。我們將再創新猷,為消費者帶來更多多元化植物性食品及飲品的選擇。

了解更多雀巢香港的植物性品牌及產品

CTA Button Item